top of page

Hiking In California

My roommate and friend Molly let me stay with her and her family for a week during my spring break. The first week during spring break I worked on a student film project at Sarah Lawrence. During my second week I traded the gloomy east coast for sun shining California. The morning of my flight snow on the ground seeped into my keds. Yes, I was happy those same keds were glidding upon sand later that same day in Santa Monica.

Being from New Jersey, hiking is not a normal activity. My friend lives in beautiful Topanga Canyon in L.A. There, her family took me for my first hike!

That view was unforgettable!

I am so grateful to have been able to travel all the way to California. Nature was everywhere and I fell in love with California!

The rock or ... mountain? We climbed and ended up on top of was called Eagle Rock.

Below is a photo I took of Eagle Rock.

Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page